Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Cannot activate M600 Pro on iOS and OSX, nor Android and Windows...
3415 11 2017-9-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Matt MacIsaac
lvl.1
Flight distance : 45453 ft
United States

I am relatively new to DJI products and I am helping a slightly less technical friend set up and configure a new M600 Pro. Not quite the blind leading the blind but we are definitely a bit lost. Please bear with me if I butcher any terms or tech specs, and hopefully this is just something simple we are either overlooking or unaware of. I know there is A LOT we are not aware of currently.

Here is the lineup: M600 Pro, A3 flight controller, Ronin MX with what will probably initially be a Sony A7 and a wide angle lens. The package we have was purchased through B&H not DJI directly. We only have the single controller right now.

The Ronin MX and camera are currently not on the M600, although they were mounted once during the initial unboxing and assembly.

We are essentially stuck in an infinite loop where DJI Assitant 2  can not activate the M600 Pro and says the we need to register by signing into the DJI Go App for the first time. When we sign into the app it instructs us that we need to activate the M600 using DJI Assistant 2 on a computer.

This is the same when we try on Android tablet and Windows laptop as well as with an iPhone 6S and a Mac Mini with MacOSX.

Here are the steps are are taking on the Mac and iOS setup:

1. Turn on remote
2. Turn on M600 Pro. Aircraft status light eventually settles on green flashes about 3 seconds apart.
3. Remote status light turns green
4. Connect aircraft to Mac using micro USB to USB cord.
5. Launch DJI Assistant 2 on Mac (software downloaded today from DJI M600 Pro page)
6. DJI Assistant 2 open, showing two connected devices: DJI M600 Pro and DJI LightBridge 2
7. Click on Lightbridge 2, download latest firmware, works everytime