Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
antenna wires.
736 11 2017-9-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
budwormy
lvl.1
United States

Hello. (Phantom 3 standard) This is my first post, and what I'm wondering is this: is it possible to add connectors to the grey and black wires that go into the camera? I had an unfortunate crash and the wires got yanked out ot the camera. the connector that snaps in is intact it's just the black and grey wires. i'm an electrician by trade and I can solder well, so i figured it would be worth a try, but it would be nice to see if anyone else has encountered this problem. I'm sure I can change out the wires, but I would like to avoid taking the whole thing apart if necessary. Thanks, parham
PS another idea was to salvage connectors from an old cellphone and butt splice the wires to the old ones. thoughts?

2017-9-11
Use props
WD9EON
First Officer
Flight distance : 182409
United States

the black and grey wires are coaxial
2017-9-11
Use props
jonrenee
lvl.2
United States

I had the same thing happen. They are coax. I replaced mine it was a PITA, you have to completely disassemble to get at the connection point.
2017-9-11
Use props
ALABAMA
Captain
Flight distance : 1862044
United States

Did it mess up the posts on the board they connect to?  This same thing happened to me.

2017-9-11
Use props
budwormy
lvl.1
United States

ALABAMA Posted at 2017-9-11 06:23
Did it mess up the posts on the board they connect to?  This same thing happened to me.

the posts are fine. i've already removed them and i have a jewler that thinks he can pull it off. also, i heard you could solder them direclty to the camera board. they didn't rip out from the drone the ripped off the connectors that go to the camera board.
2017-9-11
Use props
budwormy
lvl.1
United States

jonrenee Posted at 2017-9-11 05:58