Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
laptop and editing software?
2856 20 2017-9-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Kgreen702
lvl.1
United States

So now that I have tons of footage from my last trip to Thailand , that I shot on my spark I am hooked. I would like to know what people are using for editing programs and what are good specs for a laptop to edit videos ? Right now I am just using the gopro program . It is super simple . I like the way it works and how easy it is . I am a beginner .
  Thanks for the input .
2017-9-12
Use props
forbsie
Captain
  • >>>
Australia

I cannot comment about laptop specs (I do not own one), I do all my editing on my iMac. I have a Photoshop CC subscription, so I use Photoshop and/or Lightroom to edit all my still images. I did some research on video editing software available (I wanted something with similar capabilities to Adobe After Effects but at a MUCH lower price), and eventually settled on Wondershare Filmora (https://www.wondershare.net) which costs $59.99 for a lifetime license. I have only had Filmora for about a month, but so far am very happy with what it offers.
2017-9-12
Use props
mtnlandpix
Captain
  • >>>
United States

I use Wondershare also and highly recommend it.  It's easy to use for professional results.
2017-9-12
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

You can spend a ton of money on a good laptop, although the 1080p footage is more easy to render than 4K of course.
Personally I have been editing full HD software on a i7 laptop with 16Gb internal memory and a 500GB SSD for the software installed.
The footage is on a 1TB HD (internal) and it has a 2Gb videocard with a 17,3" monitor.
5 years old, still running nicely except when using a lot of post processing.
The memory is not needed for video editing, that is just for generating large panorama's and other photo editing work.