DJI Inspire 2 loose motor
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Erwin Kats
lvl.2
Netherlands

Dear forum members,

Again a little story about my drone quest.
5 months ago i started my drone journey with the DJI Mavic Pro, great drone, great footage for its camera.
Too bad, i had jello effect i received great support from DJI, they replaced the unit within a short amount of time and everything worked perfect.

As a professional photographer i wanted better image quality, so i stepped the drone game up to the Phantom 4 Pro in just a few weeks.
Again great image quality for its camera, but this drone had a 20 minute flight time and the IMU became bricked becuase of the worldwide famous firmware update.

So, DJI told me they couldnt solve the problem in a short amount of time, so i had to return it to the store.
Well, the next step was the Inspire 2, after reading all horror stories i made the step to get that drone that does have engineering fault props, bad firmware as well and so on.

My Inspire 2 arrived two weeks ago, i am very carefully learning this drone becuase this thing is just epic compared to the Phantom and Mavic.
During my second 3D mapping session i had to swap batteries, drone came back landed the drone and before lift off i did a quick check of the drone and i found out 1 of the motors is loose.
Sure i contacted DJI Support, sure they want me to send in this drone, but where does this end?
For me its pure hobby at this time, but sending my €3k + drone into the air with these kind of flaws, and sending back a drone again, and again and again which does cost me time ( and believe me, time is money )(2 weeks old, 1 hour flight time, no hard landings and so on )

Add this to your pre flight check list, and if you see a burning I2 in the air then its mine because i am getting sick of this.

IMG_0010.PNG
2017-9-19
Use props
Erwin Kats
lvl.2
Netherlands

what does that picture do there.
2017-9-19
Use props
NW-flyer
New
United States