Zoom function ??
18030 13 2017-9-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
J_Davis
lvl.1
Taiwan

I'm brand new to my device, and I've noticed there is very little in any of the user manuals on camera operation.  There's nothing that really goes into detail about all the functions, etc. of the camera or how to use it.  So, my question is - can you zoom?   If so, how do you do it?  I tried various buttons and/or sliders on my mobile device's screen, but wasn't able to zoom.

Thanks,
Jordan
2017-9-22
Use props
Jenee 2
First Officer
Flight distance : 7852129 ft
Australia

Have a look in your DJI GO 4 app (with everything connected and on) at the settings for the 5D button. The default movement left and right is for zoom in and out. If you don't have those settings then you can change the functions of that button to suit.
2017-9-22
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

The Mavic Pro supports a 2x digital zoom. You can zoom in or out by dragging on the screen or by pressing the customizable buttons. 5D button.png
2017-9-22
Use props
QuadKid
First Officer
Flight distance : 482349 ft
United States

Zoom feature is only available in 720 / 1080p resolutions.
2017-9-23
Use props
Wellsi
First Officer
Flight distance : 8330187 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

There is no optical zoom on the Mavic; the only zoom you have is a digital zoom, which means unless you're always filming in a lower resolution, you're better off filming in 2.7k or 4k and simply cropping the video on your PC.

Cheers

Ian

https://www.youtube.com/IaninLondon
2017-9-23
Use props
MARSAN
Second Officer
Flight distance : 966978 ft
Belgium

As already explained by others in this thread, you can use the 5D-button to zoom in and out.
But you can also zoom in and out by spreading and pinching the screen of your mobile device.
2017-9-23
Use props
Landbo
Second Officer
Flight distance : 502792 ft
Denmark

QuadKid Posted at 2017-9-23 00:29