Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI Spark - Maiden Flight!
811 7 2017-9-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Biowizard
lvl.1
United Kingdom

OK so I am a newbie, and only bought my first camera drone (Spark, of course) 5 weeks ago. Since then, a combo of bad weather and weekends away has stopped me from having a first flight - till today.

WOW! I am totally hooked already. I am glad that I spent a few weeks playing with a cheap toy drone (Walkera Ladybird V2), because controlling the Spark is a breeze by comparison, with its GPS lock and freeze-in-place when I let go of the sticks. But it still meant I could instinctively fly it, even when pointing in a direction other than directly away from me!

Three dead batteries on the recharger - hope to be back up in the air soon!

Brian
2017-9-23
Use props
HomePoint
lvl.4
Flight distance : 776007 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Well done Brian, hope you get more flights soon with our unpredictable weather, I think tomorrow is a good day too.  Hope to see some of your video work soon.
2017-9-23
Use props
Lucas775
Second Officer
Flight distance : 50642090 ft
  • >>>
United States

Glad it is working out for you.  Have fun!
2017-9-23
Use props
Biowizard
lvl.1
United Kingdom

HomePoint Posted at 2017-9-23 09:29
Well done Brian, hope you get more flights soon with our unpredictable weather, I think tomorrow is a good day too.  Hope to see some of your video work soon.

So tempted to go back out again now that all three batteries are fully charged! But then again, it's getting a bit dark for photos and video. Tomorrow is another day! :-)

Brian
2017-9-23
Use props
Biowizard
lvl.1
United Kingdom