706 6 2017-9-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MPV
lvl.2
Flight distance : 32753 ft
Italy

Hello Forum,

I'm a proud DJI Mavic Pro user since the middle August. I would like to share something happened today that scared me a little bit. Maybe together we could find out what happened and avoid future crashes.

Today I was flying 830m far at 10m of altitude over a little lake near Ticino river in the northern Italy. The controller signal was very good and the same was the video downlink to the controller and DJI goggles.

Suddently, at 9m5s, the gimbal turned up all the way quickly and a couple of seconds later the video downlink and controller uplink stopped. The contoller showed the message "Disconnected" and the same did DJI Go 4 and the DJI goggles. Very unusual, the signal was very good and I wasn't moving.

Luckily 10 seconds later the drone reconnected itself and it seems to be already in RTH mode.

The video recording stopped at the same moment the incident happened. And the last video file size is exactly 4GB. Strange, isn't it? I suppose that could be something related to video file rollup. Probably the thread saving video file crashed and part of the software restarted making the gimbal go up, video stopped recording and the signal to break for 10s (with consequent RTH).

Here the link of the flight log for you: http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/DX9M9QH8892C8G1ZT5QQ/#
DJI case: 758534

Looking forward for your opinions
Thank you
2017-9-24
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft