Video Editing for a dummy
1330 16 2017-9-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Bulldog
lvl.4
Flight distance : 816158 ft
United States

I have never edited a video in my life.......... Unless setting recordings on a DVR count? Didn't think so........

Anybody have a good program I can learn on? Free hopefully? Don't mind paying but don't want to pay for something too complicated and not use it. Thanks everybody, and I hope everybody is enjoying the heck out of their drones. I know I love my Mavic Pro!
2017-9-28
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Maybe this post is a good starter:
https://forum.dji.com/thread-110283-1-1.html
2017-9-28
Use props
Bigga J
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1493 ft
United Kingdom

Montfrooij Posted at 2017-9-28 03:59
Maybe this post is a good starter:
https://forum.dji.com/thread-110283-1-1.html

Thank you for the link ... I am a total newb to video editing and need all the help I can get.
2017-9-28
Use props
Sportbike_Pilot
Captain
Flight distance : 10278435 ft
  • >>>
United States

Honestly, the editing tools on the DJI Go4 App is pretty simple, good to start and user-friendly. Give it a shot.
2017-9-28
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
  • >>>
Netherlands

Sportbike_Pilot Posted at 2017-9-28 05:51
Honestly, the editing tools on the DJI Go4 App is pretty simple, good to start and user-friendly. Give it a shot.

As far as I know this only edits in low resolution.
I can't confirm that since I don't own a DJI product yet. (still saving money)
2017-9-28
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
  • >>>
Netherlands

Bigga J Posted at 2017-9-28 05:49
Thank you for the link ... I am a total newb to video editing and need all the help I can get.

My advice (I think you have the same approach): start simple.
You can always upgrade to more options
2017-9-28
Use props
Sportbike_Pilot
Captain
  • >>>
United States

Montfrooij Posted at 2017-9-28 06:01

Makes sense; though a good starter kit.
2017-9-28
Use props
DocAraxá