Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
How often should I replace props
12Next >
2793 64 2017-10-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
AlanHd
Captain
Flight distance : 797365 ft
United Kingdom

how often should I replace the props on a P3S, I know to check them before each flight but would you recommend a general limit even if no wear is noted.
Thanks
Alan
2017-10-5
Use props
Cessna Driver
Second Officer
Flight distance : 534298 ft
United States

If there's no noticeable wear or damage to them, I see no reason to replace them.

Full Disclosure:  I am a noob at this hobby.   
2017-10-5
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

I know a Phantom 3 pilot, who has been using the same props for over two years.

No need to change them, if you are not crashing or being abusive towards them...

RedHotPoker
2017-10-5
Use props
solentlife
Captain
Flight distance : 1087530 ft
Latvia

As long as they have no chips, dings, cracks ... are still balanced .......... you use as long as they stay that way.

I have props years old on all sorts of models .... drones and RC aircraft ..... wood, CF, composite, nylon ...... on electric, glow and gasoline powered.

Nigel
2017-10-5
Use props
AlanHd
Captain
United Kingdom

Thanks that’s good to know, I’m gentle on my things, i don’t fly hard and I hand catch to land.
2017-10-5
Use props
DJI-Mark
First Officer

United States

AlanHd Posted at 2017-10-5 07:40
Thanks that’s good to know, I’m gentle on my things, i don’t fly hard and I hand catch to land.

Well be careful on the hand catching as it is not an advised way of landing. Props should always be routinely checked for wear and tear. If they are in good shape, no need to replace.
2017-10-5
Use props
solentlife
Captain
Latvia

I agree with Mark ... Hand Catching is a method that I do not use unless necessary.