Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
settings
4817 28 2017-10-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
rwcreigh
lvl.4
Flight distance : 111818 ft

United States

this is one thing I cannot figure out. how do I change the on screen setting to feet?  right now it shows it in metric. I'm old school and cannot convert it into feet. sorry I'm sure to most of you this is a silly question but I am still new to this thing/. thanks in advance.
2017-10-9
Use props
Aardvark
Second Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

In DJI Go 4, in the 'General Settings' menu (which you access by tapping on the three dots at top right of screen). At top of menu you will see 'Measurement Unit' which you can select by tapping on blue link.

You may need to have all connected and powered up for this to take full effect.
2017-10-9
Use props
Antonio76
lvl.4
Flight distance : 144403 ft
Denmark

As far as I know, in the schools of old  they used to teach how to multiply by three...  (Feet = Meters x 3.3)  Anyway, you can change units in the App, do a little searching and you will be rewarded
2017-10-9
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Go to the General Settings, you'll be able to change it, here is a pic for your reference.
1.png
2017-10-9
Use props
Genghis9
Second Officer
Flight distance : 961 ft
United States

Also note, even though you get to select standard measurements they don't apply consistently across the board.  One example is my battery temp still reads in Celsius.  They seem to only apply the unit measurement begrudgingly and in half measures.  They need to allow for a full change over of the system because it's maddening to constantly be doing math or checking measurements with some stuff.  Also would like to see them change the Vertical Speed to read in Feet Per Minute instead of MPH.
2017-10-9
Use props
Dockater
lvl.4
Flight distance : 139649 ft
Germany