Photography and video questions.
639 11 2017-10-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Steve2017Newbie
lvl.2
United States

I’m looking at images and video from a phantom 3 4K. I picked it up used and probably can sell it for what I have in it.

Here are some of my observations. You don’t have to simplify your answers I’ve been a professional photographer for years, but if it's drone-related please do.  I just had my first 2-minute flight

1. The files are pretty noisy even at 400 ISO. Would this improve if I moved up to the professional? I’m assuming it’s the same camera since the one I have is a 4K camera

2. Hovering?
I was shooting some test video. I was off the ground maybe 10 feet with no wind whatsoever. The craft drifted around a bit and didn’t have that rock-solid shooting platform that I’ve seen from some videos.  YouTube people have claimed they have shot night photos at 2 seconds and had sharp images. I find that hard to believe.  it certainly wouldn’t happen the  way this thing was drifting around

Does the Professional hover better with the added sensors?

3. Should I just bail on this and get a better drone?  I am also worried about the limited range compared to the Professional

Thanks for your help

2017-10-10
Use props
James R
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1423871 ft
United States

Someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but this,like photography is one of those things where you get what you pay for.

The phantom 4 and 4pro do have much better cameras than the P3. It sounds like the quality you are looking for will be in the 4pro.

In regards to your ISO question, from what I have read most people will not shoot anything over 200 iSO. And even more than like like to stay around 100. Again please correct me if I am wrong.

2017-10-10
Use props
James R
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1423871 ft
United States