DJI Go App P3S Disconnected
2952 9 2017-10-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
policeshootout
lvl.1
Canada

Hi all,

I have seen some people on the forums with a similar issue but there was never a solution found.

I am new to drones and a few weeks ago I got my first one, a DJI Phantom Standard 3. It was been a ton of fun and one of the coolest things I have ever gotten to use. Last weekend it was working fine, I put it away as usual and never used it all week.

The Issue:
This morning I went to use it, the remote connected to the drone as usual (indicator LEDs are all green), my Google Pixel (Android 8.0 patch level: Oct 5, 2017) connectd to the Wifi without issue. But when I opened the GO App (version 3.1.11) it was now saying "How to Connect" under the Phantom 3S and "Camera" under the Inspire 1. I clicked on Camera under the Inspire since I couldn't connect to the Phantom and it says "Disconnected" at the top. There is nothing else I can do in the app. The GPS is working, but that is all. I didn't do anything different at all.. It just stopped working.

What I have tried:
Resetting phone
Clearing app cache and data, removing and reinstalling DJI GO.
Installing DJI GO on my wifes Pixel (it's basically the exact same phone with the same updates, it didn't work though)

I am not sure what else to do. These are the only suggestions I could find on the forums and Google search. So I am turning to the community, hopefully I can find some help! Thanks in advance
2017-10-14
Use props
ALABAMA
First Officer
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

The latest GO app is 3.1.15.   
2017-10-14
Use props
policeshootout
lvl.1
Canada

Is there a way I can force the Android app to update? Uninstalling it and reinstalling it still shows 3.1.11 on my phone.

Is 3.1.15 for iOS perhaps? I cannot find an APK for Android online anywhere either.
2017-10-14
Use props
AlanHd
First Officer
Flight distance : 797365 ft
United Kingdom