Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Can't flying indoor with tripod mode
4180 10 2017-10-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Edd_88
lvl.4
Hong Kong

Hi there,
I am new to drone and just bought a Spark. I am trying to fly indoor with tripod mode and think it will be safer. However I can't engage any intelligent mode including tripod mode as the AC is forced to Alti mode because no GPS signal (Indoor). Any way to get around? In fact, I saw some youtube that the author mentioned was taken in tripot mode but not mention how to switch into tripot mode.
Thanks a lot
2017-10-14
Use props
ACW
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Firstly, when flying indoors it is highly recommended to use the prop guards. Ensure there is a good enough space around the drone and that the area has a good amount of lighting. This will enable the downward vision position system to maintain an effective hover without GPS. As soon as you've taken off and VPS (opti mode) is engaged you can switch to Tripod Mode. You can't switch when in ATTI mode and it is very unlikely that you will get a GPS lock indoors so VPS is vital. I would only fly indoors once you have mastered manual flight as ATTI mode really sends the drone off in unexpected directions and you need to know exactly how to react to prevent crashing it.
2017-10-14
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Tripod mode does not work in ATTI mode. As there is no GPS signal indoor or visiual system does not work, it is not available to fly with tripod mode. I would recommend you to change to another outdoor place with good GPS signal or visual environment and try again.
2017-10-14
Use props
ACW
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

DJI Susan Posted at 2017-10-14 23:44