Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
FLY AWAYS: Are they really common or do I have some really bad luck?
123Next >
4044 96 2017-10-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans20bee045
lvl.1
Flight distance : 135151 ft
United Kingdom

Hi Guys. I am a noob so take it easy. I am sorry in advance if I come  across daft. I bought a Phantom 4 Pro in May. Flew it 31 times for just  under 6 hours of flight time. One fateful day I was landing it in an  open space public park and suddenly it went haywire and flewaway in the  distance. Tried RTH but video link was severed and it said the GPS link  was too weak to establish a new home point(battery was running low). I  just wants to know if there is anything I can do to get DJi to give me a  replacement. I have my flight records but dont know if they will be any  help in determining what happened. Here are my flight logs for my last  flight.

http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/684R31CD1JYH1QX3NGLV/#

Kindly let me know if this makes any sense and if so, do I have any hope of DJI taking ownership of whats happened.
2017-10-17
Use props
Labroides
Captain
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

Are you sure that flight record is from your last flight?
It shows a flight that appears to have ended with a normal landing 57 ft from the launch point.
There's no sign of any flying away or any RTH.

Your mention of GPS link too weak to establish a new home point sounds like you were trying to reset the home point and the tablet/phone either had no GPS unit or was under cover and had no GPS signal.
When you initiate RTH, it would never display a message like that.

One other thing is that you ran the battery down to 11% on that flight which is too close to critical low level.  Doing that can cause the Phantom to initiate RTH itself which may make you think it was flying away if you weren't expecting it.

See if you have another flight record.

2017-10-17
Use props
DJI Susan