Phantom 4 pro / DJI go4 app won't connect
3209 6 2017-10-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans04f05fdd
lvl.1
United States

Hi, Im totally new to this, but i'm having a huge problem that both dji and apple haven't been able to help me with and i'm hoping you're all smarter than them.
I just updated from the ipad mini 2 to the ipad pro 9.7" screen for my brand new (less than a week old) phantom 4 pro. I got this tablet from my brother who had a lot of his work stuff on it. so after flying wqith it, and making sure it worked with no issues, i purchased it from him and proceeded to factory reset the ipad pro and log into my name with a fresh ipad pro and nothing but the DJI Go4 app on it. now i'm getting no camera signal and it says disconnected in the top left in gray. The controller light is green and i can move the camera, but no camera connection in the app. Also is says "Gimbal disconnected" in the rundown of things when the app first comes on.
Any ideas what i could try?
the usb chord is brand new, and is registering because i see the charging symbol and it makes a noise when i plug it in.
Happens with or without an SD card.
I tried to install a backup of my icloud thinking that might work... nope. no help.
Can someone please help?!
2017-10-17
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Has the drone been crashed before? What's the current firmware of the aircraft and controller?
2017-10-17
Use props
lannes
First Officer
Flight distance : 4465 ft
  • >>>
Australia

You need to change to a apple OTG usb cable, if the ipad is showing as charging when its connected to the RC , then the cable  is not transmitting the camera data.
I have goodluck so far with this type of cable, keep it short

http://www.rockphone.hk/en/produ ... egory=40&id=530
2017-10-18
Use props
fans04f05fdd
lvl.1
United States

hey guys, thanks for the help...