Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
The Quadfather
lvl.4
Flight distance : 439026 ft
  • >>>
Sweden

Hi,

I am not sure what you need to investigate but this event cost me some propellers when the little spark that have 9 minutes under it's wings lost connection - something i have experienced before and the thing that happens is that i feel that the right stick stops responding and then its a flyaway - i have the flight records and have attached those here.
Pre flight i checked all the equipment and looked at the KP index on polar pros app and it showed 5 - Medium interference. I just don't trust this little bird anymore and the only thing is to go OTG and i tried to use that but the app refused to connect - there is something going on that i just don't like. Phone was an iphone 7 plus with BT off GPRS on for map download (this is essential for me to have even though you can cache the maps - its intended to work).

I don't say I am an experienced pilot but I have 12 hour+ flight time on the Mavic Pro with no incidents at all even in Sport mode as also was the case on the above.

Link to the flight

Any thoughts?

Kind Regards,
//First time crasher

2017-10-18
Use props
Enri
lvl.4
Flight distance : 683501 ft
Italy

Your flight records are not readable on my machine....
2017-10-18
Use props
Kloo Gee
First Officer
Flight distance : 16783757 ft
  • >>>
United States

Having briefly looked at your Flight Record from your phone, there isn't a lot to go on there.  I'm guessing you will probably need to get the blackbox data from the Spark itself and send to DJI for analysis.

I'm curious though, I'm always trying to learn and correlate what I see in the logs to what the user experienced.  Would it be possible for you to describe your flight and at what point the problem occurred and the exact behavior that happened when it occurred?  Thanks much!

2017-10-18
Use props
Kloo Gee
First Officer
  • >>>
United States