Does anyone put Contact Information On Drone?
7211 33 2017-10-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_tO6mpXc
lvl.2

United States

Hello,

Newbie here.

I was wondering how many of you put some type of contact information on your Spark and/or batteries in case they become lost due to fly aways or ???

I'm thinking of a Name & Cell Number. Also maybe a "Reward If Found" message.

What are your thoughts??

2017-10-20
Use props
Sparky_17
Second Officer
Flight distance : 62349 ft
Canada

We are regulated to do so in Canada, but haven't done it yet.  Can't seem to find a nice way to put it on my spark.
2017-10-20
Use props
Bright Spark
Second Officer
Flight distance : 22129 ft
United Kingdom

Get trained in martial arts first!
2017-10-20
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

It’s a very practical idea, I have seen a few AC been found sent to the IAA here in Ireland who have tried to find owners, so yes go for it I might do the same with my spark, my other AC carry I’d because of commercial use.
2017-10-20
Use props
m1n1s
lvl.4
Flight distance : 319915 ft
United Kingdom

Yes, i have my cell phone number written on top of my spark

Hopefully if she fly away someone will find her and call me ;)

2017-10-20
Use props
Wachtberger
Captain
Flight distance : 261509 ft
Germany

Here in Germany it is mandatory since this month and I had done it before already. I consider this to be very useful.
2017-10-20
Use props
Javey
lvl.4
Flight distance : 503458 ft
United States

I use a dymo sticker maker and have my name, number, and REWARD stickers on there. Hoping I never lose sparky but it’s better to be prepared. I put them right on the top of the craft.
2017-10-20
Use props
FatherXmas
First Officer
Flight distance : 4058619 ft
  • >>>
United States

I have my cell phone number on it.
2017-10-20
Use props
TranceMist
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1661591 ft
United States

I did for flying in Canada (it's a requirement).