4286 11 2017-10-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
travelrikk
Captain
Flight distance : 21877946 ft
  • >>>
Malta

Ok it seems I'm not very lucky when it comes to gimbals. I just received my mavic pro 2 days (warranty fault replacement) and a soon as I opened I notice the gimbal clamps wasn't properly in place (see first photo).

So yesterday I went for a test flight I was hearing very strange noises until I got an 'Abnormal Gimbal Vibration' error message on screen and I looked at the camera and it was vibrating like crazy. Landed mavic, switched off and on again and it did it again. Landed again, restarted the mavic and everything and no more vibrations. Now I updated the mavic to the latest firmware and will re-test it, however, I'm very afraid that even if the problem does not prersist it will develop a fault in the future. I've already had a mavic that I bought in January and I had to return it 17 days later because it developed a gimbal motor overload fault where I paid for shipping and it was repaired since it was outside the 15 days.

What should I do? Is this normal?

Sorry for the low quality pics but there were taken from my ipad.

https://imgur.com/a/cpIrc

Screen Shot 2017-10-26 at 12.37.36.jpg
IMG_0055.PNG
2017-10-26
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

Please check if the gimbal works well now. If it is a hardware issue, the app will detect and tell you. If it won't persist, it would be the false warning, no worries. BTW, please check the gimbal anti-drop hooks like the tutorial mentioned.
2017-10-26
Use props
travelrikk
Captain
  • >>>
Malta

DJI Thor Posted at 2017-10-26 03:14
Please check if the gimbal works well now. If it is a hardware issue, the app will detect and tell you. If it won't persist, it would be the false warning, no worries. BTW, please check the gimbal anti-drop hooks like the tutorial mentioned. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hnXekYjEJA8&index=15&list=PL8-vxWY64sBNLusG0MvxD4Dm-tX4cnvzX