Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Mavic crash after update
12Next >
2820 45 2017-10-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans8c1bc6f0
lvl.1
Flight distance : 323645 ft
France

Hello, sorry but i am new on this forum and i dont have a perfect English so i will try to explain what's happen:
Just to know, i have more than 40 fly in different country with the mavic and more than 50 with the phantom 2 so i am not a beginner.
I made the last update on 20th October 2017 then i went flying 2 days after (on the 22th october 2017) in the countryside, in the middle of nowhere, in the nature in a place where there was nothing (no power line, no antenna,…). The drone took off normaly in GPS mode, everything was normal then after 5 minutes the mavic suddenly began to spin at full speed while he was in a stationary position (i did not touch the stick at this moment) then he recovered on his own to normal situation, so i decided to make him come back to me then 30 second after that, on the way back to me he started spinning again and he fell like a stone.
I never have any problem like that before this update (updated with DJIGO4)
My deer mavic is broken now, and the worst is than i dont know why so i am frightened to repair it or to buy a new one and to have this problem again one day (over water or somewhere with no acces...)
Anyone can help me to understand what's happen?
Thank you very much
2017-10-26
Use props
DroneFlying
Captain
Flight distance : 10774613 ft
United States