Inspire 2 purple lights on drone
2372 17 2017-11-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans543a7e21
lvl.1
Australia

Can anyone help. Flew my inspire.2 today all was good. I landed and replaced the battery’s after about an hour. I then done the normal start up. Radio first then the drone and the app but the only thing the drone did was flash 4 single purple lights from the drone. I still went and done the compass calabration and it passed but it didn’t dhow any lights on the drone. My go 4 app does say in green ready to go but I have no green light on the rear of the drone. Iv tried this lots of times with the X5S on and off. I’m new to this and any help would be great.
2017-11-2
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Any chance to take a short video about the purple lights? What is the color of the flight status indicator?
2017-11-2
Use props
Blackwood
lvl.4

United States

Maybe it's possessed by the ghost of Prince.
2017-11-2
Use props
fans543a7e21
lvl.1
Australia

There is no status lights showing on the drone after the start up. Only 4 flashes of purple after I turn on the drone. no green solid light or single flash of green for p or s mode but the go 4 app shows green ready to go
2017-11-2
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
  • >>>

fans543a7e21 Posted at 2017-11-2 16:17
There is no status lights showing on the drone after the start up. Only 4 flashes of purple after I turn on the drone. no green solid light or single flash of green for p or s mode but the go 4 app shows green ready to go

Please kindly upload a short video about the purple light, we will feedback to our engineers for analysis, thank you.
2017-11-2
Use props
mccarthya
lvl.1
Australia

DJI Mindy Posted at 2017-11-2 19:48
Please kindly upload a short video about the purple light, we will feedback to our engineers for analysis, thank you.

Same problem but when I restore the factory firmware everything is fine
2017-12-18
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator