Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
How Active Track Works?
1676 12 2017-11-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Edd_88
lvl.3
Hong Kong

I have some experience to share and see if anyone could shed me a light on how the bird actually works/behave before I hit the slope. In fact, I would like to test it one by one but don't have enough space and/or suitable environment. I am using 4.1.10 app and 1.00.0701 fw

1. I start with profile mode. Set the bird 4m high and 5m away from me. I start to run down a slope (1:8), the bird follow but fly horizontally instead descent with me as I expect.
2. Also Profile mode but this time I set the bird at 2 high and same 5m away from me, ie. shallower angle, this time, it fly and descent with me.
3. I rhen try trace mode, same thing happen. The bird fly horizontally when using a steeper track angle and descent when using shallower track angle.

I don't have the space to try flying the same height (4m) and farther away say 8m to test whether the height or the tracking angle actually matter.

Anyone know how actually the bird decide how to behave, fly level or descent, when tracking? using the gimbal pitch angle or other mechanism? How can I know if the bird will fly horizontally or descent with me before I move?

Further, the 1.00.0701 release note mentioned that when in gesture or active tracking mode engaged (with dynamic home point), it will not trigger the RTH even the battery is low. What will it do then? Just land as it is?

Another scenario, I understand that the bird will hover when it lost the tracking subject and I suppose it will land as it is when the battery ran out according to the release note (No RTH). But, how about when it lost the tracking subject (Hover) and at the sametime (or may be a bit later) lost signal/disconnection with the RC/mobile? What will happen? Stay there until the battery ran out and land or fly to some place else?

2017-11-4
Use props