Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
loss of control (remote controller) during RTH?
2215 11 2017-11-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
krisp-spark
Second Officer
Australia

Hi all,

I am new to drones and bought mine just recently (spark fly more combo). I did only 29 flights and 2hrs 12 minutes in total.
Today when I was flying and when the battery level dropped I decided to return. At this stage, the drone was not far from me, only 38.2 meters, the battery was at 18%, 2:28 mins remaining, so I started navigating back to me. After 8 seconds I got a message "Tips: Low Power. Aircraft is returning to the Home Point." At this stage, the battery was still at 18% (all this info is from Flight Records in the app). And it was at this point when the aircraft started ascending, and because the aircraft was ascending directly to a tree, I wanted to avoid a collision by putting the throttle down, but nothing happened, the drone was still climbing.