Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Will bags and cases made for Phatom 2 fit the Phantom 3
18399 24 2015-4-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ob1artkid
lvl.1

United States

I just sold my Phantom 2 along with all accessories like batteries on Ebay execpt for my DJI Phantom Vision Plus Travel Case made by Tuffycases. I really liked the case and it has a custom foam interior that had been cut specifically to fit the Phantom 2. Can someone from DJI confirm if the physical dimensions of the Phantom 2 and 3 are close enough to use cases made for Phantom 2. Also are the remotes similar in dimensions.

On a side note, I'm a professional wedding cinematographer that really could use the 4K capabilities that the Phantom 3 offers. I'm always cropping the video footage I take with the Phantom 2 in post so having 4K really would be great. However, I only use drones for maybe 2-3 portrait clips and maybe 2 establishing shots in my final edit  (maybe 30 seconds) for each client so I really didn't want to invest $3,000 on an Inspire. The Phantom 3 will be perfect for me. I just need a good carrying case and hope my old one will work.

2015-4-10
Use props
gil
Captain
Flight distance : 1379308 ft
United States

Ehhhh... you might have to use a shoehorn.  The landing gear on the P3 is just a bit wider than the P2's
Also check out rcgeeks blog -- Phantom 3 differences.

2015-4-11
Use props
bobbym2075
New

United States

Go Professional Cases just debuted its Phantom 3 case last week at NAB.  They will be taking pre-orders as early as next week, and already have a backpack in the works.  Cant go wrong with GPC
2015-4-24
Use props
CES929
New

United States