12Next >
3971 54 2017-11-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Info
lvl.2

United Kingdom

Hi all.

I am a professional user of the Inspire 2 X5s and recently ordered a Cendence controller for the extra control it gives my camera Operator. On purchase I was assured that the Cendence was fully compatitble with the standard Inspire 2 controller.
Im Using the Cendence as the slave with crystal sky and the standard controller as the master with an Ipad, with all firmware upto date.

I am having major issues with the camera control buttons and focus knob, they are not working at all, Ive spent 3 days trying to sort this. Even using the Cendence in single operator setup as the master I have no control of the focus via the focus knob.

For what is supposed to be a professional piece of kit this is not good enough. Ive been told by DJI since purchasing that there is an issue with compatability between the standard Inspire 2 controller and the Cendence. They advise to use two controllers the same.

I now own an inspire 1 X3, an inspire 1 pro and an Inspire 2 with the X5S camera system, so over the past few years I have spent many thousands of pounds on their equipment.

I ask DJI to resolve this issue as the controller is now completely useless to me unless I have another Cendence, therefore it would be nice if DJI could send me another Cendence controller free of charge, as way of an apology and to convince me to keep buying their equipment.

I am completely furious now that I have invested £1000 of my hard earned pounds on what is basically a brick.

SORT IT OUT DJI
2017-11-11
Use props
HVMediaUG
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1958169 ft
  • >>>
Germany

The new firmware will fix this issue regarding the update information... it will be released next week
2017-11-11
Use props
Rotor Aerial Ci
lvl.2

United Kingdom

HVMediaUG Posted at 2017-11-11 13:38
The new firmware will fix this issue regarding the update information... it will be released next week