1268 9 2017-11-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Tavs
lvl.2
Flight distance : 45600 ft
Australia

Hello,
I have been enjoying my Mavic Pro for a while now and flown it about four times since I purchased it five months ago.

I have been traveling for a few months and decided to take my drone out after a few months of being idle and store away, and to my surprise, I encountered a few issues; firmware updates, calibration of the gimbal and my biggest problem an error warning: "core overheating"

The one thing that I noticed was the drone's fan not running at all. Which is very strange because if my memory serves me well, it did run the last time I used it.

At this point, I'm very concerned about it because I enjoy this drone so much and now it's practically unusable.

Please help!

Sam
2017-11-14
Use props
DroneFlying
lvl.4
Flight distance : 10774613 ft
United States

You're right: if the fan has stopped working then your Mavic is unusable and shouldn't be flown any more, and you should be able to get it replaced for free by opening a warranty case with DJI.
2017-11-14
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

Sam, had you updated the firmware? If the fan still doesn't work after upgrading the firmware, I suggest sending it in. Please send an email to support@dji.com and they will help to guide you how to send.
2017-11-14
Use props
Tavs
lvl.2
Taiwan

DroneFlying Posted at 2017-11-14 05:32
You're right: if the fan has stopped working then your Mavic is unusable and shouldn't be flown any more, and you should be able to get it replaced for free by opening a warranty case with DJI.

Hey, DroneFlying! I spent nearly an hour on the phone with support and was asked to ship the drone back to the USA for repair, which I'm not sure I want to deal with that. Then, they told me that an email would be sent with a case number and any other relevant information; waited for two days and nothing came through.