Mavic Pro Platinum Camera Tilted When Flying Sideways-Gimbal Issue?
2540 8 2017-11-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_YutEuMd
lvl.1
United States

Hi,

I am new to drones and the MPP, just received it last week. Is it normal for the camera to tilt when flying sideways?

I feel as though something is wrong with my gimbal, I have never seen footage like this, and I am fairly certain I have seen many shots from drones flying sideways.

It seemed to function great when flyting forward and backward.

Video:

Thanks!
Tilted mavic Pro Camera Pic.png
2017-11-16
Use props
Jenee 2
Second Officer
Flight distance : 7852129 ft
Australia

No that is definitely not normal. Check and make sure the gimbal is seated correctly underneath the tabs front and back. If that is ok, do a gimbal calibration on a flat surface. If that does not work, try doing an IMU calibration on a perfectly flat surface.
2017-11-16
Use props
dronist
Second Officer
  • >>>
United States

Also make sure you are NOT flying in FIXED WING MODE... Otherwise, do an AUTO GIMBAL calibration and see if it will help otherwise exchanges for a new one PRONTO!
2017-11-16
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Please try what Jenee suggested. Besides, please check the Gimbal Settings, have you set the gimbal in the Follow mode?
2017-11-16
Use props
djiuser_YutEuMd
lvl.1
United States

I appreciate your help! I just tested in my house without flying and it seems to be fine just holding it at an angle.  I was using Follow Me mode earlier that day, but I thought I exited it. Would Follow Me mode cause this issue? I am going to fly this weekend and test more thoroughly.

As for the gimbal seating, I am not sure what the correct seating is, can you direct me to a diagram, or do you mind explaining?  Thanks!
2017-11-16
Use props
Jenee 2
Second Officer
Flight distance : 7852129 ft
Australia

djiuser_YutEuMd Posted at 2017-11-16 22:25