2889 14 2017-11-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
adam s
lvl.3
Flight distance : 2441040 ft
United Kingdom

hello

It happened on a week ago on 12.11. South Yorkshire . England.

I went with my drone to take footage of sunrise. I’m not very experienced, I got only LV20 so many to learn yet. However every time I fly my drone I do it very cautiously because I mainly use my drone for YT purposes and it is priceless therefore. Last Sunday everything was ok. Before I flew to take footage I tried drone there and back to check if everything is ok because I used my new mobile phone connected to remote for first time. (galaxy note 8). Apart from message “ DJI GO 4 does not support the current Display size setting and may behave unexpectedly” everything was ok. I assumed that display of Note 8 is too big for application and it is not big deal. Decided to go for my plan. I flew 120 m above and positioned drone towards the rising sun, switched on camera did some turns left and right and then I notices that drone is still climbing up. I have to say I panicked straight away, decided to land but drone didn’t react for commands and after few tries I realised that the only thing I was able to do is to rotate drone horizontally, and control camera but I had no control over high, speed or direction of fly. After a moment my mobile phone did reset and after it came back I got message that drone has low battery and started RTH, but actually for what I have seen on the screen it still was flying away instead RTH. I pressed RTH button- nothing, I rotated drone towards me but it didn’t change direction of fly too. At this point I lost connection…