Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Spark Gimbal Error
3100 14 2017-11-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
IONraen
lvl.2
Flight distance : 42854 ft
Malaysia

I'm a newbie and just bought my spark a month ago, haven't experienced any crash or whatsoever, firmware is updated ( go app etc.) always checking everything before I fly (reading a lot here)

I don't have any problems with it for the past weeks but when I tried it flying the other day and shoot some videos, it just showed the gimbal error. I landed and restarted the aircraft and it worked fine, but after a few seconds while flying, the error displayed again. Restarted, fly and error.

Last night I tried flying it and after a few seconds, gimbal error. Restarted, worked fine, shoot some videos and landed. I replaced the battery, hovered for a few minutes, error showed again. I restarted and it worked fine.

Any explanation with these? I will try to fly it later and check if the error will show again.

Thanks!
2017-11-19
Use props
S-e-ven
First Officer
Flight distance : 5922034 ft
  • >>>
Thailand

Check if there is anything in/between the gimbal parts, maybe
2017-11-19
Use props
DJI Elektra
DJI team
Hong Kong

Please try to flash the firmware. If the problem still remains, I would recommend you send it back for check: http://www.dji.com/support.
2017-11-19
Use props
IONraen
lvl.2
Malaysia

S-e-ven Posted at 2017-11-19 22:04
Check if there is anything in/between the gimbal parts, maybe

I didn't put anything.
2017-11-19
Use props
IONraen
lvl.2
Malaysia

DJI Elektra Posted at 2017-11-19 22:24
Please try to flash the firmware. If the problem still remains, I would recommend you send it back for check: http://www.dji.com/support.

I'll try it later.

Thank you!
2017-11-19
Use props
S-e-ven
First Officer
  • >>>
Thailand

IONraen Posted at 2017-11-19 22:55
I didn't put anything.