Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
I get a sick feeling the my Mavic would not have RTH
2376 23 2017-11-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Cutaway
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1942835 ft
United States

It's my first time my Mavic has gone haywire in 200+ flights.  Spoiler alert...happy ending.  But, so we all can learn from each other...my Mavic had 18 GPS signals, clear blue sky, VLOS, strong RC signal, normal system check at take off.

All of sudden, I get a message saying poor GPS signal and exit P-GPS mode.  The RC says it's in ATTI mode.  My mavic seems to be drifting away on it's own.

I did NOT press the RTH because it looked like the Mavic was responding to my control input.  Long story short, I flew it back and landed safely.

Reviewing the playback, it looks like the Mavic was not GPS aware.   Soooo....if I had pressed the RTH, how would it have known to RTH properly?

Exit P-GPS

Exit P-GPS
2017-11-19
Use props
NikoT
lvl.1
Flight distance : 502877 ft
Russia

Had the same situation.. It's was just interference, don't worry just be careful with places like this!
2017-11-20
Use props
NikoT
lvl.1
Flight distance : 502877 ft
Russia

To make it clear you just lost the GPS signal because of interference, your drone started to drift because of wind, for sure your RTH function doesn't work without GPS.
2017-11-20
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

For Mavic, RTH will only work when the drone is in P-GPS mode. According to your pic, there is an magnetic interference, in this case, we will suggest user land the drone asap and fly in another place. Also, calibrate the compass if necessary.
2017-11-20
Use props
CA Mavic Pro
First Officer
Flight distance : 639652 ft
Lebanon

DJI Thor Posted at 2017-11-20 01:58