Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
How to tell if I have a grey import UK
1524 13 2017-11-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
STurtle
lvl.1
United Kingdom

hey everyone,
I have just purchesed a Phantom 4 Pro + from eBay.
It's brand new, in the sealed box. It was a unwanted present. The person selling lives next to an airport so can't use it anywhere local.

I am a professional videographer, so I want to get a drone licence so I can use it for my business, but I have recently read if it's a grey import I can't get my license with it.. is this true??

How can I tell if it's a grey import when I get it?

Thanks

Ed
2017-11-20
Use props
AlanHd
Captain
Flight distance : 797365 ft
United Kingdom

I would pm one of the mods with the serial number.
2017-11-20
Use props
fans589cba4b
First Officer
Flight distance : 12780633 ft
  • >>>
United States

sounds like nonsense. you could build your own drone and register it and use it commercially.
2017-11-20
Use props
STurtle
lvl.1
United Kingdom

AlanHd Posted at 2017-11-20 11:53
I would pm one of the mods with the serial number.

Thanks, I'm new to this.. how do I find a mod?
2017-11-20
Use props
AlanHd
Captain
Flight distance : 797365 ft
United Kingdom

Here is a link to DJI Susan profile, she’s pretty active on here and very helpful https://forum.dji.com/home.php?m ... 372a8cda6dcbb483c86
2017-11-20
Use props
Punchbuggy
Captain
Flight distance : 483166 ft
  • >>>
Australia

Look at the serial number sticker on the box. Mine in Australia had the serial number followed by a "(AUS)". Also, any indication as to what type of plug is included on the battery charger without opening the box?
But, again, a DJI support person on here may be able to advise from the serial number.
2017-11-20
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9812789 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

If it has a CE mark on it it’s European .
2017-11-20
Use props
STurtle
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Thanks everyone ☺️