Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Falls from sky
1160 23 2017-11-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_RQw0szo
lvl.2
Flight distance : 3957 ft
United States

Hi everone, I'm new to drones and had an incident and wanted to see if anyone had any insight to this. I was flying about 300m high and about 250m away in clear, open skies over empty desert terrain when the drone suddenly fell from the sky and was distroyed when it hit the ground. The flight records indicate an impact in the sky with something, but nothing was viable, and there are no powerlines or other drones or anything i could have hit. I'm baffled as to what i could have impacted that high. This also happened the instant I hit the record button on the RC. Could that have caused a software problem? If I don't understand the reason for the crash I can't prevent it from happening again. Any insight into this is appreciated.
2017-11-20
Use props
floraliberte
New

Australia

I am sorry for your loss. My Spark fell out of the sky today as well. Like you, I don't know what could have caused the failure. I will monitor this forum and the internet if there are other people out there with the same issue.
2017-11-20
Use props
DJI Elektra
DJI team
Hong Kong

Sorry for the accident. Any error message from your app when your drone went wrong? Please contact our support first and start a case: http://www.dji.com/support. I would recommend you send it back for check and provide the flight record for analysis.
2017-11-20
Use props
djiuser_RQw0szo
lvl.2
United States