Gimbal gyroscope error
10198 17 2017-11-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mandacrany
New
Australia

Hi Forum,

I purchased the spark rtf quad and have only flown it twice as I am just a beginner. Since getting the drone I havent been able to tilt the camera and in the aircraft status it says 'Gimbal gyroscope error' and also 'Hardware Malfunction. Contact DJI Support for repairs'. What does this mean and what am I supposed to do?

Thanks!

2017-11-23
Use props
DJI Elektra
DJI team
Hong Kong

Please try to flash the firmware of spark through DJI Assistant 2. Did you crash your spark? Please check if there is any damage in the gimbal. If the problem remains, I would recommend you send it back: http://www.dji.com/support.
2017-11-23
Use props
NelsonSoto
New
Chile

I have a same problem, I purchased my spark two days ago.
I Flown my spark with RC remote control, but I can't move camera never.
I don't crashed my spark
I don't connect with dji assistant.
2017-11-25
Use props
Bottini
New
Flight distance : 157 ft
Brazil

I just received my new Spark..., first fly and no Gimbal movement... The APP is telling me exactly the same: “ Gimbal Gyroscope error”, and “ Hardware Malfunction”.
Very frustrating experience...
I’m now charging the battery to try the firmware update, is it solved your problem?

Thank you.
2018-1-13
Use props
djiuser_zRNSeIFSChbo
lvl.1
Poland

Bottini Posted at 2018-1-13 14:50
I just received my new Spark..., first fly and no Gimbal movement... The APP is telling me exactly the same: “ Gimbal Gyroscope error”, and “ Hardware Malfunction”.
Very frustrating experience...
I’m now charging the battery to try the firmware update, is it solved your problem?

I have the same problem. Unfortunately. Did you solve it? How can I flash the firmware using Assistant 2?
2018-1-30
Use props
Jack533
lvl.1
Chile

DJI Elektra Posted at 2017-11-23 19:45