Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Becoming a Certified 107 Remote Pilot?
1165505 1165505 2017-12-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
M.C. Pilot
Captain
Flight distance : 10278435 ft
  • >>>
United States

Decided to poll this topic to hear your thoughts about the subject. You have two choices so go for it !

Have PT 107 but currently not using it for work yet. Looking to use it in the coming months at my cousin's Real Estate business.

Although I'm not currently using it, I'd thought rather to have it than need it and not have it.

What's your take?
Multiple choiceVote: ( Up to 2 entry optional ), Total 115 people participate in voting
Your user group with no voting privileges
2017-12-5
Use props
CycleParadise
Captain
Flight distance : 385338 ft
United States

I don't need it because, right now, I'm a hobbyist. I am interested in obtaining Part 107. As you said, better to have it and not need it. Besides, more education can't hurt!!
2017-12-5
Use props
rolling56
Captain
Flight distance : 138310 ft
United States

To bad we cannot see who the forum members voted for what ;-) ...or does this forum have that option?
2017-12-5
Use props
M.C. Pilot
Captain
  • >>>
United States

CycleParadise Posted at 2017-12-5 10:07
I don';t need it because, right now, I'm a hobbyist. I am interested in obtaining Part 107. As you said, better to have it and not need it. Besides, more education can't hurt!!

" more education can't hurt!!"

True words of wisdom my friend.

2017-12-5
Use props
M.C. Pilot
Captain
  • >>>
United States

rolling56 Posted at 2017-12-5 10:28
To bad we cannot see who the forum members voted for what ;-) ...or does this forum have that option?

Yes, it's available and on display.
2017-12-5
Use props
M.C. Pilot
Captain
  • >>>
United States

Thanks for voting guys. Thus far, interesting results. Neck in neck with some folks just interested in being a hobbyist or looking to obtain cert at some point.