Unable to fix the Gimbal issue
1599 15 2017-12-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Harsha
lvl.2
Flight distance : 37211 ft
India

Hi!! This is my Phantom drone crashed during flying. I replaced my gimbal's yaw motor since it was the only damaging part. Now, I have a new issue of gimbal tilting slightly when the drone is started initially. I have done the IMU & GIMBAL calibration  after replacing the yaw motor, still stuck in that issue. So please reply with your suggestions and solutions to get it right as soon as possible. For clear clarification i have attached the video link.

>> Video link

2017-12-5
Use props
Cetacean
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha Harsha,

Sorry to hear about your crash.  Good you got it where it may be just calibration issues now.  Your video did not play for some reason.  It would be helpful if you can fix that.  Do you use YouTube.  YouTube is very reliable.

One thing you can try while you work on the video problem is to do more calibrations and tests.  But, this time do them in pairs and change the order.  Do the IMU first followed by the gimbal and test it, then if that did not work, do the gimbal first followed by the IMU and test it.

If you are lucky, the repeated calibrations will correct the deviation of the gimbal and camera until they get more centered.  Changing the order of the calibrations helps in that process, little by little.  If it improves at all, it is working.  If not, try another approach.

Are you getting a live view OK?  Are there any other issues?

Hope this helps!

Aloha and Drone On!
2017-12-5
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Hello Harsha, we do not suggest to take apart the drone as it may void your warranty. You can contact the Support or local authorized dealer to see whether they can help: https://www.dji.com/where-to-buy
2017-12-6
Use props
Harsha
lvl.2
India

Hello Catecean,