Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Gimbal not working properly
4616 8 2017-12-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansa5aac2e7
lvl.1
Turkey

Hello Forum,

I have been using my Phantom 4 pro for almost 6 months. Few days ago i started having this problem with my gimbal. The tilt control on my remote is not working at all.

Please see the attached link:

PS: Please ignore the background noise no idea where it came from.

2017-12-6
Use props
BagoDJIoperator
Captain
Flight distance : 1077608 ft
United States

Seems like you have bad gimbal head maybe send it in for repairs
2017-12-6
Use props
mikzysw2
lvl.1
Turkey

BagoDJIoperator Posted at 2017-12-6 08:33
Seems like you have bad gimbal head maybe send it in for repairs

I live at Turkey, where should I take it too?

I know you don't have services here.
2017-12-6
Use props
NGF
Second Officer
Flight distance : 174 ft

United Kingdom

I had the same problem.
Good luck buddy!
2017-12-6
Use props
TheMann58
Captain
Flight distance : 18669501 ft
  • >>>
United States

First, the good news - your gimbal tilt motor appears to be functioning as the camera swings all the way up and then all the way down immediately after turning P4Pro battery on.  If the camera gimbal motor was burned out, this would not happen.

However, at the end of startup sequence the camera should pop up to straight ahead (0 degree) position.  This is NOT happening.  You also note that you cannot change the camera gimbal position with the wheel on the back left side of Remote Controller (RC).

Here are my suggestions for trouble-shooting and, hopefully, fixing your unresponsive gimbal.