5350 27 2017-12-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DocQuicksand
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1048652 ft
  • >>>
United States

Curious... I am studying for my FAA part 107 sUAS remote pilot test. For those of you who have taken and passed the test, have a couple of questions:
1. How many questions are on the test? (60?)
2. How much time do you have to complete the test? (2 hours?)
3. How much of the test is weather related?

I appreiate any input...

DocQuicksand
SkyPixel
2017-12-6
Use props
DocQuicksand
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

flipdiving Posted at 2017-12-8 00:30
Share your very excellent. It helped me to have much more knowledge in this field. Hope to contribute my work to my work better
lucky patcher

I am sure that you will. Taking my test on the 15th...
2017-12-8
Use props
M.C. Pilot
Captain
Flight distance : 10278435 ft
  • >>>
United States

Passed on 1st shot; wasn't easy but if you study you'll be fine.

60 questions, they give you 2 hours (I finished in 1 hr) pencil, FAA sectional map guide and questions are mixed bag of areas. Know METARS, sectional charts, weather, Long/Latt, pressure, stable air vs. unstable, loading, performance and airspace to name a few.

Good luck !
2017-12-18
Use props
DocQuicksand
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

M.C. Pilot Posted at 2017-12-18 16:44
Passed on 1st shot; wasn't easy but if you study you'll be fine.

60 questions, they give you 2 hours (I finished in 1 hr) pencil, FAA sectional map guide and questions are mixed bag of areas. Know METARS, sectional charts, weather, Long/Latt, pressure, stable air vs. unstable, loading, performance and airspace to name a few.

Purchased the Ground School app for part 107 and have about 20 hours of study time on it. Been steady getting better than 95% on all practice exams. My test is scheduled for tomorrow morning, I'll let you know how I do.

Pending a passing score, may need to pick your brain on the next steps with the FAA.
2017-12-18
Use props
M.C. Pilot
Captain
  • >>>