Mavic Pro gimbal vibrations.
831 14 2017-12-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
plugowski
lvl.2
Flight distance : 113488 ft
Poland

I have a problem with gimbal in my brand new Mavic Pro. I tested it indoors and everything looks fine, but if I go outside gimbal is fibrating and make a strange noise - lige buzz or something (look second video). At first I thougth that it was bad proppelers, so I changed to other set (all 4 proppelers has been changed). Next I upgrade firmware, iOS application was already the newest. I try to refresh firmware, as well as calibrate IMU, compass, gimbal and controller. Nothing helped.

Footage is really ugly Please see that videos...

Normal flight:

Mavic on the ground, motors turned off:

Gimbal vibrations and noise:

I'm really confused, because I have got that drone for 5 days for now and I'm very dissapointed I planned to take it to may snowboard holidays, but that complicated my plans

Any ideas what can I do with that?
2017-12-11
Use props
plugowski
lvl.2
Poland

One more video showing vibrations, recorded by iPhon with slo-mo mode:

2017-12-11
Use props
itsjustme
lvl.4
Flight distance : 609833 ft
Canada

You are within 7 days. I recommend go straight for a refund. Dont let DJI offer you a replacement, it will likely me a refurbished. I had camera problems within 10days and DJI refused to give a refund as i was past 7 days. You can then buy a new mavic.
2017-12-11
Use props
plugowski
lvl.2
Poland

This is information from DJI:

Hello,

we are sorry to hear about your problems. Judging from your declaration, it seems to be an issue with a gimbal motor.
This would have to be exchanged.

We suggest you to contact your dealer directly to have the unit exchanged right away.

Sadly, we could only offer you a payed repair here in the european service center, as your unit has no warranty in Europe.
DJI doesn´t offer a world wide warranty. This is only valid in the region of the sale from DJI.