Lowepro DroneGuard BP 250 - packing tips?
3909 13 2017-12-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MavikMatt
lvl.3
Flight distance : 660092 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hi Dronies!

As you can see from my stats, I am a super newbie and haven't been able to start flying properly due to weather and work :-(

We had perfect flying conditions earlier today, but of course I was stuck in a meeting! So, I am amusing myself with accessories and a new pack. I know there are a couple of threads on here comparing various packs and cases, but I followed a recommendation and bought a DroneGuard BP250. So far, I am very impressed with it and think it was worth the wait - they are out of stock here in the UK, which tells me they must be pretty popular bags generally.

Anyway, I have been experimenting with different packing configurations and want to combine my MPP Combo with my Garmin Virb and a few other essentials. I'll post a couple of photos once I have had a play about. In the meantime, if you are a happy BP250 owner and have the perfect setup, I'd love to see a picture of it!

Any tips or suggestions welcomed!

2017-12-19
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13877205 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I've considered this backpack and the best review I've seen of it in my research is a guy called 'Dustin Dunhill' on YT - he does very comprehensive reviews and covered this exact backpack back in July. I suggest you watch his vid.
2017-12-19
Use props
MavikMatt
lvl.3
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Thanks - I'll have a look. In the meantime, any photos or packing suggestions from actual users would be welcome! I'm still fiddling with my setup.
2017-12-19
Use props
MavikMatt
lvl.3
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Got some good tips from Dustin's YT. Here is my first attempt at a pack. Basically my MPP Combo, plus:
  • PGY Controller lock
  • Sun visor for controller
  • Extension legs
  • Landing pad
  • Windsock
  • Safety sign and vest (thinking CAA here)
  • Anemometer