What to do when RC connectivity is lost during flight?
1345 22 2017-12-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Icarus77
lvl.1
Flight distance : 66043 ft
United Kingdom

Hi,
How should I react when I loose RC connectivity with the AC?
Today I had this issue (although I don't understand why - I was within 200m range, no interference, full charge, etc.) - the AC returned home and just hovered above my head for 20 minutes. During this time I couldn't do anythig... but wait until the batteries were drained the the AC will fall?

What are best practises for a situation like that? (Please note I am new to flying drones and this was my 4th-5th flight.)
Regards,

2017-12-20
Use props
Marty Markoe
First Officer
Flight distance : 15135 ft
  • >>>
United States

Try restarting DJI GO. Try Sport Mode.
2017-12-20
Use props
Simmo1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1624 ft
Australia

What is your RTH operation set at? You have read the manual and know how to set it up yes???
2017-12-20
Use props
Simmo1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1624 ft
Australia

Marty Markoe Posted at 2017-12-20 04:15
Try restarting DJI GO. Try Sport Mode.

Are you serious???
2017-12-20
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>
United States

You have to setup RTH protocol in app, as far as telling the drone what to do when returning home. Something I strongly suggest especially because you’re a new flyer. Maybe watch a few tutorials.
2017-12-20
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13864580 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hope that you have a strong GPS connection and have set your failsafe to RTH and the RTH altitude to be higher than the obstacles within the flight route back to the home point. Then all you have to do is sit tight and keep your fingers crossed...
2017-12-20
Use props
Icarus77
lvl.1
United Kingdom

A CW Posted at 2017-12-20 05:07