Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
a possible solution to perceived OTG problem?
1785 12 2017-12-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MikB
Captain
Flight distance : 13346 ft
France

I have zero technical knowledge but whilst browsing the forum the following advert popped up.

ADVERT

Would it be practical to connect this gizmo to the end of the OTG cable, making a stronger wifi link to the RC instead of a direct link - or am I talking my usual boll%&ks again?
2017-12-27
Use props
S.J
Captain
Flight distance : 322454 ft
Kuwait

this cannot be connected to the mobile or spark
2017-12-27
Use props
Conrod
Second Officer
United Kingdom

True, but this one allegedly works with Android:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/600Mbps ... ports/dp/B07255JRZ9

If so, then in theory this could be plugged into the phone to enable it to see the RC on a 5.8GHz channel, and at that price I might just order one to test!

Alan
2017-12-27
Use props
MikB
Captain
France

Be interesting to see if it works Alan.
2017-12-27
Use props
Conrod
Second Officer
United Kingdom

Ordered with Amazon Prime delivery, so should be landing on my doormat tomorrow!

Will report back .......     
2017-12-27
Use props
lannes
Captain
Flight distance : 4465 ft
  • >>>
Australia

The RC and the phone are within cm's of each other, I don't understand how the signal strength is impacted in anyway and why it would need boosting.

That amazon dongle is designed for devices that don't have wi-fi capability or old wifi capability that needs upgrading to .ac standard
The phone and tablet already have this built in

For extra range  when using wi-fi (2.4ghzdefault ) to connect the phone and RC,  what you want is a signal strength increase from the RC to the AC and the way to do this is to get a amplified 5.8 ghz antenna
Something like the Titan Atlas ,  Titan Cyclone , Titan Control etc.