5367 9 2017-12-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Realitybytes
lvl.1
Flight distance : 69724 ft
United Kingdom

Hi

I am a new drone pilot and am the proud owner of a Mavic Pro which i have taken out for a few test flights. Each time during flight, the DJI Go software disconnected, but i was able to land the drone successfully using the RTH function on the RC. I have since done a bit of research into the possible reasons for the disconnections of which there appear to be many potential causes but nothing concrete.

What strikes me though, is that as this is such a prevalent issue that is fundamental to the continued enjoyment of flying a drone, that DJI themselves should provide some advice in regards to this problem. I have not found any comments from them on the forum which is rather strange. I dont think that anybody should be expect to pay £1,000.00 for any product that has the potential to cause a catastrophic incident, i.e. drone flying off into sunset, without this matter being dealt with by the Developer.

Maybe DJI would care to respond to this thread?
2017-12-30
Use props
Vandesande
lvl.2
Flight distance : 115640 ft
Belgium

I’m a 4 day Mavic owner. After unboxing my Christmas present it took half an hour for updating the drone, remote contrôle,... Installing the DJI 4 app on my iPhone 7 Plus. And take it out for a first flight. My experience is that de video-signal sometimes loses connection. The remote always keeps the connection. But it’s scary when you noticed that your Mavic lost his eyes in mid-flight. After 4 days of experimenting I found some solutions.
1. Close all other apps before flying. (Flight-mode is not necessary, but can be safer in flight...)
2. Lost video-connection? Unplug en replug the cable to your Iphone. The video is back in 5 seconds.
3. Because you can hit the RTH function on the RC, you always have a backup in case of trouble.