Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Spark Confusion
1146 7 2017-12-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Pepere
lvl.3
Flight distance : 2792 ft
United States

It seems the more I read, the more confused I get

I’m new to drones and Spark is my first. I’ve tried to read and watch videos to learn from other peoples experience   I was of the understanding that pre-flight with AC, RC and device (I’m using iPad mini) would identify all required upgrades allowing same through DJI Go 4. .... Then I read about DJI assistant; after spending some time downloading to tablet (yes, I know your lol permitted here) I got it running on laptop. Connected AC to test drive and learned that upgrade was needed.  I went through pre-flight with AC,RC and all batteries sequentially; each got consistent firmware and ready to fly. Weather not good so did more reading... this is where present confusion begins: Do I need to go through AC check with DJI Assistant for every battery? Isn’t pre-flight through Go 4 100% reliable in reference to upgrades? Wouldn’t continually having to engage/disengage for testing speed up wear and tear of mechanism (possibly?) leading to battery dropout in flight?

Also: in another thread administrator noted that current DJI Go 4 version is v4.1.22.     I have not gotten notice to upgrade and version on App Store is 4.1.20 (installed)   Wouldn’t DJI wait until upgraded version is available for all platforms before making this statement?

Again; the help and advice of all of the veterans on this forum is greatly appreciated

“I’m growing older, but not up”
2017-12-30
Use props
Pepere
lvl.3
United States

Sorry....meant to post to Discussions
2017-12-30
Use props
Wachtberger
Captain
Flight distance : 261509 ft
Germany

Yes, you have to check for updates for each battery too.
2017-12-30
Use props
Pepere
lvl.3
United States

Wachtberger Posted at 2017-12-30 04:45