Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Spark gets hot
5772 12 2018-1-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
WacoJohn
lvl.1
United States

I have had my Spark for 2 days.  I am just learning about it and not getting very far.  I have a million questions, but the main thing is how hot is it supposed to get?  
Trying to do this, do that, do this do that, it has spent a lot of time sitting on a table top with its lights flashing ... while I tried different 'set up tasks'.  I have yet to see a motor spin, .. and during that time, the aricraft gets surprisingly hot to the touch ... at least in the area of the utmost top surface.  

This is after I have precharged batteries fully on a "3 hole" flat charging device, then installed a charged battery into the Spark ... and "precharged" the controller.  

Sooo, ... "how hot does it get?" you say?  Uhhhm, . maybe 90F or more(?)

While I am at it ... I am getting nowhere with what to do.  To my surprise, there doesn't seem to be a step by step procedure ... some in a PDF user guide, some in a tutorial, some here, some there.  That's OK ... I just don't want to damage this product.  

Seems there are 3 major components ... the airship, the controller, and my Android phone.  So far, I fail to get how they work together.  I am supposing the airship can be flown with controller, ... for those who do not HAVE a cellular phone, ... OR, without a controller but WITH a phone.  So, is there a circumstance where it is flown with BOTH the phone and controller??  Must be, because the controller has a tray to hold the phone.  Sounds awesome, but I don't yet get each componenent's major role.