Debating on what to do, Found a broken arm on my spark.
2130 14 2018-1-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Scrucee
New
United States

Hello fellow DJI users!

I'm fairly new to the whole DJI thing, and unfourtunatly, I've already made a mistake. While testing out my spark indoors, I noticed a broken arm on my spark, and I was shocked. I submitted an online request to get it repaired, although I'm hestitant to mail in my spark, as I've read stories of 100$ to 500$ bills for simple repairs. I didn't get the DJI care thing, although I'm sure to try and get it (If its even possible now).

So, if anyone has had experience with this, what should I do? I've filled out all the paperwork, and I'm able to ship it. If I should just try to glue it back together, how would I cancel the request? And if going through DJI is the right choice, what should I send to them? Just the spark? The spark in the box? The remote as well? (The instructions weren't too clear >.<)

Thanks in advance!

P.S. I've included pictures of the damage. There are no other defects in the machine, this is the only thing there is.

From the Front

From the Front

From the Top

From the Top
2018-1-4
Use props
Scrucee
New
United States

And to add to this, I got the fly more Combo, which came with the elastic blade holders. They seem to be making the bend worse / might be the cause of the damage in the first place. Although I'm unsure.
2018-1-4
Use props
Dunes09
lvl.4
Flight distance : 41736 ft
United States

Was it in a crash at all? As far as the refresh, I think you have 48 hours after activation to purchase it, after which you need to send pictures of an undamaged AC for them to allow you to purchase it.

I saw a link floating around somewhere that had a list of repair part costs per DJI. Most likely you will probably have to pay for it if your AC was in a crash.
2018-1-4
Use props
FatherXmas
First Officer
Flight distance : 4058619 ft
  • >>>
United States

Scrucee Posted at 2018-1-4 18:41