Bluetooth or GPS Tracking Option for DJI Spark?
4997 35 2018-1-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DroneLoadz
lvl.1
United States

Hey --

I'm making my first post, and had an interesting idea.
Haven't the engineers at DJI considered installing a Bluetooth or GPS tracking system for their drones?
As a new Spark pilot, I'm most interested in that one (at least for now).

What do you all think about this idea?

Cheers,

Tyler
2018-1-5
Use props
Tviscomi
Second Officer
Flight distance : 106886 ft
  • >>>
United States

Considering they (DJI) recommend turning off bluetooth when flying ...hmm
2018-1-5
Use props
DroneLoadz
lvl.1
United States

I just realized this has come up before. And I found a $9.50 GPS tracker that weighs less than a gram.
2018-1-5
Use props
DroneLoadz
lvl.1
United States

I just realized this has come up before. And I found a $9.50 GPS tracker that weighs less than a gram. Forget Bluetooth. Isn't this a good and cost effective idea for DJI to incorporate in their tech anyway?
2018-1-5
Use props
AlanIRL
lvl.2
Flight distance : 5384 ft
Ireland

Care to post link for GPS tracker for 9.50 that weighs less than a gram :-)
2018-1-5
Use props
DroneLoadz
lvl.1
United States

AlanIRL Posted at 2018-1-5 11:52
Care to post link for GPS tracker for 9.50 that weighs less than a gram :-)

Unlike many posters who fade away forever after asking to post anything, I will provide the link:

https://www.adorama.com/trkkit.h ... brv2KYaAuF1EALw_wcB

It's a Trackimo GPS tracker made for mounting on drones. Is it REALLY $9.50? Do you need a transmitter?
2018-1-5
Use props
Dunes09
lvl.4
Flight distance : 41736 ft
United States

It looks like that is just a drone attachment kit for the GPS tracker.

Here is the GPS tracker...

Trackimo 3G GPS Tracker
edit: There is a cheaper version on Amazon that includes 1 year free of service. Some one in the reviews posted a picture of it attached to a Mavic.

Trackimo TRK-100
2018-1-5
Use props
Tviscomi
Second Officer