Opinions on Selling A Phantom 4
1085 11 2018-1-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
eman_vg
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1015440 ft
United States

I am thinking of selling my regular P4 with a decent amount of flight time, but it was kept really nice, and looks pretty new. I want to upgrade to a P4P. What are your opinions in how I should go about selling my used Phantom 4? I think I could get at least $650 or $700 (probably more, I'm not good with prices), considering that a new P4 costs around $900 now. The drone was never involved in a crash and still has all capabilities as when it was brand new. I bought it in May 2017.
Let me know how I should go about selling it, where I should sell it, and what a good price is.
2018-1-5
Use props
Oracle Miata
First Officer
Flight distance : 3759829 ft
  • >>>
United States

You might want to check Amazon prices on a new P4, although you are in Canada.
2018-1-5
Use props
eman_vg
lvl.4
United States

Oracle Miata Posted at 2018-1-5 11:59
You might want to check Amazon prices on a new P4, although you are in Canada.

Does it say I'm in Canada? That is strange, I'm in California. It says $1000 https://www.amazon.com/DJI-Phant ... ;keywords=Phantom+4
2018-1-5
Use props
eman_vg
lvl.4
United States

Update:

That link is for a P4 with 3 batteries.
I found another Amazon drone, with one battery and it says $815. ( https://www.amazon.com/DJI-CP-PT ... &keywords=Phantom+4 )

I can't tell how much it is worth, (I have 2 batteries) Can Someone Help Me Out?
2018-1-5
Use props
ALABAMA
First Officer
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

I think DJi sells a refurb for around $700
2018-1-5
Use props
Oracle Miata
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

Any cracks on the airframe?  How many flight hours?  
2018-1-5
Use props
eman_vg
lvl.4
United States

Oracle Miata Posted at 2018-1-5 12:16
Any cracks on the airframe?  How many flight hours?