654 8 2018-1-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans8b64c1e1
lvl.1
Flight distance : 4751 ft
Australia

Hello,
       I recieved my drone on the 2nd January having bought it online in Australia Dec 28. On reciept I set to work setting it up. This sort of thing is pretty straight forward  being a cinematographer by profession and having worked in the business for 25 years. After opening the camera controls I found my first issue, the slider selection auto to manual was locked and wouldn't allow me to change anything. I also found that the camera wouldnt tilt with input from the controller. I couldn't record and when I atempted to format the included SD card it said there wasn't one present...also after a card substitution. After a good day of off and on online chat, the updating of firmware, software and generally messing around (as I knew most of these were a stretch) I successfully claimed a warranty return. Now, as I was keen to be up and flying early in the work year, I was also flying...without video of course...and on dusk a tree touch happened with a low impact low altitude crash.

I came clean with the crash offering to pay for the damage caused by the crash but still expecting the addessing of my software/hardware issue. I fealt safe in letting DJI know:

1. I like to think I am honest

2. I wanted to differentiate the crash from an issue that was present with the delivered drone.

The answer from the DJI centre was unexpected and infuriuating. The issue, I'm assuming with the camera is likely to be one of processor and logic in the system. The answer from DJI was: