Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
IOS 11.2.1 issues?
1311 17 2018-1-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
frankencopter
lvl.3
Flight distance : 176936 ft
United States

I am a Phantom 3 Pro owner and use the latest DJI GO app for the Phantom series.  Just wondering if anyone besides me is experiencing issues with the app since updating to iOS 11.2.1.   The week of December 22nd, 2017, I was on iOS 11.1.x and GO was working perfectly on about 4 different devices.  I routinely use an iPad Pro 10.5” device but also have a larger iPad Pro, an iPhone 7 and an iPhone 6+.  With the exception of the CPU overload message on the iPhone 6+, all were working well with the latest GO app on iOS 11.1.x.   Shortly after updating to iOS 11.2.1, I decided to take my P3P out for a fly.  I was receiving great telemetry, but I am unable to send commands to the aircraft, change camera settings, do an auto launch or software land, return to home.  the only thing that seemed to work was the camera button.   I tried the other devices and experienced same issue.  I charged up an old iPhone 5 running iOS 10.33, loaded the latest DJI go app on it and it worked perfectly.   I also have to report that Litchi experienced the same issues, no doubt because it uses the latest API.     So, if you have a “spare” apple device to try out, update it to iOS 11.2.1 and see if you have the same issues.  If so, don’t update your main device until a patch!   Buy the way, once you update to iOS 11.2.1, you can’t roll back, even to 11.1.x

On this same note, I am able to launch my aircraft using the remote controller, I do get video and telemetry just fine. But, while I mostly fly by hand, once in a while I want to program a mission or reset the camera settings.  Was not even able to recalibrate the gimbal using the Go app.

2018-1-8
Use props
Punchbuggy
Captain
Flight distance : 483166 ft
  • >>>
Australia