Video badly pixelated on Huawei screen
1357 7 2018-1-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_kLETONy
lvl.3
Flight distance : 571 ft
United Kingdom

Hello everyone,Sorry if someone has asked this before, but newbie here.

Mavic with Huawei T3 7" tablet screen connected using the USB socket beneath the controller.  All up to date with firmware etc, but now the screen gets badly pixelated regardless of range and it just lost video transmission completly with a range of less than 100m.  It flew back OK where I switched it all of then back on again and the picture has come back, but still very pixelated.

Transmission time lag is significant. I have swapped the USB lead but this deosn't solve the problem.

The Mavic is only about 1 week old and it has been working well, but now whatever I try it stays pixelated.

Any ideas please?  

Thanks,
John  

2018-1-10
Use props
Jenee 2
First Officer
Flight distance : 7852129 ft
Australia

It sounds like the tablet does not have enough processor power. Have you turned off all other apps when you are running the DJI GO 4 app?  What version of the app do you have?
2018-1-10
Use props
djiuser_kLETONy
lvl.3
United Kingdom

Jenee 2 Posted at 2018-1-10 23:11
It sounds like the tablet does not have enough processor power. Have you turned off all other apps when you are running the DJI GO 4 app?  What version of the app do you have?

Hi Jenee,

Thanks for responding. Yes I have turned off all the apps on the Huawei TS, it is running solely on the Go 4 app.  

Not sure which Go 4 version but it is bang up to date so the latest version.

I did try changing the transmission setting from 20mhz to 10mhz and that has really helped, but not at close range.  Is it normal to get picture break-up at a range of say less than 3m?

I also tried using the short DJI usb lead and that did not make any difference, so it is not that.

Thanks,
John
2018-1-11
Use props
CoopermanUK
lvl.3
Flight distance : 254888 ft
United Kingdom