Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
UK Insurance
2934 21 2018-1-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Hazy Jay
lvl.3
United Kingdom

Hi guys.

As some of you know I intend to progress to PfCO level but initially, whilst I'm a hobbyist, I still need some sort of theft and fly away insurance. Who do people recommend? And what sort of price can I expect to be paying. Some quotes have been eye watering :O
2018-1-10
Use props
Aerial-Image
Captain
Flight distance : 1452408 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Try these - https://www.insure4drones.co.uk/droneinsurance/coveroptions - no too bad - but some normal house contents insurance cover 'hobbyist' loss of drones - plus you will also need hobbyist insurance when your flying hobby flights ( not on the job) for third party cover ( FPVUK - BMFA type). as well as your commercial when "your on the job".
2018-1-10
Use props
Drone-Mike
First Officer

United Kingdom

https://www.coverdrone.com/ have started doing insurance for between the ground school and your flight assessment which is pretty handy. Not sure of pricing as I got it after finishing my PfCO.

Not sure about as a hobbyist though!
2018-1-11
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

For recreational use I add it as a specified item under gadget cover on my home insurance policy.
2018-1-11
Use props
dandyflyz
New
Flight distance : 6444 ft
United Kingdom

I pay about £350 of the top of my head for my commercial with https://droneguardinsurance.co.uk/

When I was looking at hobbyist cover I could only ever find DJI care.
2018-1-11
Use props
Mallory Dog
lvl.1
Flight distance : 997008 ft
United Kingdom

I've got my recreational insurance through FPVUK, radio controlled model aircraft club.
2018-1-11
Use props
Hazy Jay
lvl.3
United Kingdom